PDA

View Full Version : 700r4 TV cable hookup?



givie
02-07-2017, 08:30 PM
Hello all, I just installed a 700r4 in my 55 Chevy and am stumped.. I am trying to hook up the TV cable to the trany, which looks like a fairly easy installation by various online videos, yet where the cable is suppose to be installed it appears there is a metal plug in hole keeping me from hooking up the cable. Could some tell me what I should do, not wanting to make a mistake. Thank you

smooth 56
02-08-2017, 05:04 AM
There ought to be a bolt that holds the plug in. Has the cable been cut? That is the housing that holds the cable in place. I just put one in my 56 the only problem I had was trying to get the cable adjusted rite. I used a lokar aftermarket.

busterwivell
02-08-2017, 05:21 AM
I used a kit from Bowtie Overdrives. EASY.

markm
02-08-2017, 07:09 AM
Sounds like some kind of plug that was placed there to keep dirt out during shipping or installation.

56waggy
04-01-2017, 11:44 PM
Do you have to drop the pan too connect the TV cable ?