Just joined? Please introduce yourself.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: New Member introduction, Another Nomader...

Member #:3217

New Member introduction, Another Nomader...

Hello everyone,

I'm Gary, but I'm going to go by BamaNomad here if that's OK. I was referred here by Rockytopper a few months ago, but hadn't checked it out until today after I got a little fed up with the *censorship* on another 'similar' site, so I decided to take rocky up on coming here..

I love Nomads, but I also love ALL Classic Chevys, all chevys, Camaros, Chevelles, Corvettes etc. I love my cars too much, and I have trouble in 'selling them'.. so I'm probably like a lot of you guys and have TOO MANY of the above to do any one of them justice! I have five Corvettes ('60, '69, '72, and two '90 ZR1s) 3 Nomads ('55, '56, '57), '69 Z28/RS, '72 El Camino, '55 and '57 Sedans, and even a '70 Mach I (which my wife had bought new before we married!). We've been married 46 yrs, I'm a USAF Vietera vet, so yes, I'm an old fart.. I either am or have been involved in many car clubs over the years, including local and national Corvette, Camaro, and Classic Chevy clubs. Currently am a member of the CCCI, Chevrolet Nomad Association (ex NNC member), ex NCRS member. In the past I was Pres of a local Classic Chevy Club (the Heart of Dixie Classic Chevy Club- we put on a local show for 18 yrs until the active members got older and more tired, so we are inactive now), and also was an officer of the Tennessee Valley Chapter of the NCRS. I'm a lifetime member of the National Corvette Museum since 1996. I'm an engineer, but retired now for the last 4 yrs... now I spent most/all of my time/money on my cars...

I hope to spend a little time here on your site, to learn from you guys, and hopefully be able to help with a few things myself. In short, it's good to be here with you all..

Banned

Member #:2941
    Welcome aboard, Gary! And feel free to speak your mind here.

Happy Motoring,

Harry