Thread: Lowes

Member #:3

Lowes

Went to Lowes Sunday to buy some screwdrivers ,

The Lowes Brand is Kobalt

They Now Carry craftsman tools and Product ,

So Craftsman is few bucks more ,

I bought the craftsman's Brand .

Got Home and went to remove them from the package and wow on the back it says MADE IN CHINA

So IMO they are Now JUNK shit

Look at the 4 way key chain screwdriver

The one that is USA is My dads old one
    The Other One is Chinese Junk

Sid
    Attached Images Attached Images

1955 2 DR Post
    1937 Chevy Coupe
    2019 Ford Suoer Duty F350
    2018 Ford Explorer
    1955 Chevy Nomad
    1934 Plymouth PE Coupe

Member #:3217
    We (consumers) chase cheap prices, so we basically have forced manufacturers to looks for less expensive means of production; for the past 20-30-40? years, that's been asia. My last project as an engineer I was 'forced' to go to Asia to get the cabling and plastic parts of the product produced. Cost of production was ~ 1/4 to 1/3 of production in the US and that difference can be $Millions in production cost and in the tooling!

Trying to convince management that there are $costs associated with problems in tooling and product when buying from Asia can be very difficult as the quantification of those costs are more difficult to foresee and demonstrate to mgt when in early product phases...

Member #:33
    that is a shame, not what they use to be.
    ARMY NAM VET, very proud!

56 210 4dr

drive and enjoy them while you work on them, life is to short.

Member #:3477
    Quote Originally Posted by BamaNomad View Post