PDA

View Full Version : Hi from Colorado!

chevynut
11-08-2011, 10:00 AM
Hi Tri5ers! I live in northern Colorado and I just joined after getting frustrated with a couple of other Tri5 sites. Seems that once these sites grow too big they make up rules as they go that they don't publish and clarify, and they start editing, deleting, locking, and otherwise tampering with posts by members. I hate that! Some people who become administrators seem to be on a power trip and throw their weight around, and things get too "politically correct" for me. I also want to be able to advertize parts and other stuff for sale without getting hassled.

I'm a mechanical engineer by profession, and I work in the electronics industry for a large computer company. I'm an avid hunter and outdoorsman, and bowhunting is a passion of mine. So I hope I can post some pictures of my hunting trophies and "dead animals" here in the appropriate forum without anyone getting upset about it...LOL! :D

Anyhow, some of you may know me from those other sites...I have the same ID, Chevynut. I have a 56 Nomad that I've owned since 1973 (38 years) but haven't driven since I brought it home and disassembled it. It was in storage for about 20 years from 1981 to 2002 or so, and I pulled it out of storage after building a shop about 9 years ago to finally finish it. It's taken a turn from a mild restoration to a pretty modified car.