PDA

View Full Version : Have questions about C4 Corvette suspensions for your Tri5? Ask them here!

chevynut
12-06-2012, 09:05 AM
I have been doing C4 conversions on Tri5 cars for over 10 years now. I am a mechanical engineer by profession, and have gained a lot of experience with both early ('84-87) and late ('88-96) C4 Corvette suspensions. My own '56 Nomad has the first conversion I designed and built.

If you have any questions about these awesome suspension conversions, what they entail, how they benefit you, any issues involved, or to help you make a choice between the early or late suspensions, or Dana 44 or 36 rears, please post them here. I'll answer them the best I can.

Tabasco
12-06-2012, 05:19 PM
Yesterday there was a guy on Chevytalk that was asking about how to put a c4 Corvette rear end in a trifive wagon. Someone suggested he send you a PM. I replied that I wasn't sure you were still a member of the site, and I gave him your e-mail address. His screen name was c-towndave. Maybe he will contact you if he is serious.

chevynut
12-06-2012, 10:11 PM
Hi Tobasco, thanks for the note and the referral. I appreciate it. Haven't heard from him yet ;) I do sell kits to install rearends, and have several rearends for sale.

WagonCrazy
07-22-2013, 08:09 PM
Check the CT tri 5 customs forum Laszlo. There's a guy asking about where to get a 55 frame built. Several of us have referred him to you now. You might go on there and PM him...

chevynut
07-23-2013, 09:10 AM
Paul, Tony won't let me on the site anymore. After I posted a link to Trifivechevys.com in a post about my Nomad update a year or more ago, he sent me a PM with the heading "GO TO HELL!" and banned me from the site. So f* him. I hardly ever visit the site anymore.

I appreciate you guys sending him my way. You could always tell him I'm over here and send him to this site, or to my classicedgedesigns.com website where he can send me an e-mail...or just give him my e-mail address. ;)

Thanks a bunch!